Skip navigation |

Leadership Courses

Representatives from ISC’s member associations and affiliated organisations are working together to provide a range of school leadership training courses.

Cross Association Leadership (CAL)

CAL logo

Search for Courses

Search for a CAL Leadership Course
Search for a CAL Leadership Course by Location

Cross Association Leadership (CAL) is a joint initiative, between ISC associations, to identify leadership opportunities within the independent school sector and to provide suitable training courses. Bursars, teachers, Heads or Governors can find courses relevant to their needs and career development.

The intention of CAL is to enhance the high calibre of leadership training already in existence by providing a central search facility, enabling staff to find courses suitable to their level and location. Courses can provide staff with a variety of career pathways and where appropriate lead to accreditation. Skills are transferable within the maintained and Independent school sectors.

View the CAL Terms of Reference

Annual Reports

View the CAL Annual Report 2013
View the CAL Annual Report 2012

Bulletins

CAL Bulletin - June 2013

CAL Symposium 2014

More information

CAL Group Members

Member Association Email
Julie Robinson (Chair) IAPS jlr@iaps.org.uk
Jennifer Bray (Co Chair) COBIS jenniferbray@hotmail.com
Michael Jeans (Vice Chair) AGBIS michael@quagon.co.uk
Sam Cook IAPS asc@thedowns.malcol.org
Hilary Moriarty BSA director@boarding.org.uk
Dr Frances Ramsey GSA framsey@qcl.org.uk
Melanie Horsburgh HMC melanie@hmc.org.uk
James Wilding ISA jtw@clairescourt.com
Audrey Sanderson ISBA ASanderson@highfieldpriory.co.uk
Rod MacKinnon The Society of Heads rim@bgs.bristol.sch.uk

CAL Professional Development Officers

Officer Association Email
Patrick Walker AGBIS training@agbis.org.uk
Alex Thompson BSA training@boarding.org.uk
Fiona Rogers COBIS cpd@cobis.org.uk
Jane Carroll GSA janecarroll@gsa.uk.com
Larraine Curzon IAPS larraine@iaps.org.uk
Maggie Turner ISA maggie.turner@isaschools.org.uk
Paul Simpson ISBA paulsimpson@theisba.org.uk

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Independent Schools Council website. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy policy.