[Skip to Content]

Search from
-,--- schools

ISC Staff

ISC’s work is carried out by a small number of dedicated professionals working out of our offices in Central London. Our priorities are set by the board of directors led by our Chairman, Barnaby Lenon.


Barnaby Lenon, Chairman

Email: chairman@isc.co.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7766 7079

Julie Robinson, General Secretary

Email: julie.robinson@isc.co.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7766 7049

Nia Bozkurt, PA & Office Administrator

Email: nia.bozkurt@isc.co.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7766 7075

ISC's priorities are set by the board of directors led by our Chairman, Barnaby Lenon


Donna Stevens, Head of Research

Email: donna.stevens@isc.co.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7766 7058

Jonathan Parkes, Technical Research Analyst

Email: jonathan.parkes@isc.co.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7766 7045

Shun-Kai Chan

Email: shun-kai.chan@isc.co.uk
Telephone: +44(0)20 7766 7073

ISC is the hub of accurate and timely information on the independent school sector in the UK


Aneeka Alam, Legal Adviser, Maternity Cover

Email: aneeka.alam@isc.co.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7766 7044

Please note that whilst we will always endeavour to assist ISC schools and associations on legal and regulatory matters, we cannot give specific or tailored legal advice. We are unable to entertain requests from parents for legal information, advice or guidance.

ISC protects and promotes the independent school sector through targeted and effective campaigns


Ed Holmes, Head of Media and Communications

Email: ed.holmes@isc.co.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7766 7062
Mobile: +44 (0)7825 806017

Georgina Belcher, Communications Officer

Email: georgina.belcher@isc.co.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7766 7076

ISC promotes views of independent school sector and ISC associations through the media


Kellie Dare-Williams, Digital Content Manager

Email: kellie.dare-williams@isc.co.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7766 7068

Rosie Keeling, Digital Content Manager

Email: rosie.keeling@isc.co.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7766 7043

ISC provides online access to sector and school information to inform parental decisions


Josie Phillips, Finance Manager

Email: josie.phillips@isc.co.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7766 7048

Please note that ISC cannot give advice to parents with questions about payment/non-payment of fees. For information on fee assistance and bursaries, see here.

ISC provides guidance and support for members and schools